Posts

Showing posts from 2014

O-M-G

Image
So, I haven't written in like 4 months.  Yeah, sorry about that! I'll start off with this: THIS IS EXACTLY HOW I FEEL!! Since I've blogged last, my diet and exercise regimen has pretty much gone out the window, if you haven't already figured that out.  UGH!!  Well, technically I had a few good weeks in there, but I'm pretty much starting from square one again.  I'm still down some pounds from where I was at the very beginning (March 31st), but I've reacquired some of the fluff and need to get back in shape!!  IT SUCKS!  I was on a roll in April, but man, I underestimated how easy it would be to fall back into old habits. ...and this is how I feel when I'm "dieting" and want to eat everything You know it's true... Pretty much. Public Service Announcement Manatee? OK, OK, I'm done for now.  And I was only about 30 memes in!  There are bazillions of 'em.  Note: there are a lot of FOUL memes out t...

Life is good!

Image
Hey!  It's been awhile! So, here's the scoop from the last couple of weeks! I haven't lost much weight, but... As of the 14th, I've lost 5 inches from my body (WOO HOO!) - the next measurement/weigh date is the 29th!  I'm dying to know what the numbers will be. I'm getting stronger and can actually hold a plank position for more than 5 seconds :D I'm feeling better, sleeping better, and overall enjoying life a little bit more! I've also been playing with my juicer and have made some delicious cocktails (minus the booze), and I have been drinking a lot more water than I was before I started this thing, which means I pee like a pregnant lady (TMI?).  Sorry for that mental image!  I'm still soda-free, and the only real food slip ups I've had were a trip to Del Taco and one to Chick-fil-A.  I mean, come on, who can pass up Chick-fil-A?  I could've done without the Del Taco, but that spicy chicken sandwich was freakin' amazing!  Oh, an...

It's a new me!

Where do I begin?? Since my last blog pretty much centered on my lack of discipline when it came to fasting, I feel the need to redeem myself.  Yes, I'm back on the wagon!! Exercising rules!   I started the Bikini Body Mommy Challenge this past Monday (the 31st), and have worked out every day since... making that a whopping 6 days in a row.  THAT NEVER HAPPENS.  My ass has been kicked every day, and, if it's even possible, I'm already feeling more "fit" than I was a week ago.  To be honest, though, I still suck at a lot of things - lunges (my balance and coordination are not the best), push ups, planks, and particularly these little bastards: burpees.  If you've never heard of a burpee, Google it or look it up on YouTube.  They're torture, and right now I can only do about 2 of them before my body says "STOP!!!!"  I also learned that I shouldn't try to do too many jumping jacks because I'll mess up my knee for a couple of days.  Ugh...

Random thoughts and a new layout!

Sorry guys, I'm two days late with this!  I meant to write on Wednesday but alas, stuff happens and I'm not getting to it until today. Come back, wagon, come back!! So, I would love to be able to say that I really got back on track over this past weekend.  Nope.  Didn't happen.  I've lost track of how many sodas I've had and I've eaten fast food twice.  OMG!  What is happening?!  It's hard trying to stick with this - much harder than I thought it would be.  Fast food doesn't sound very appetizing to me anymore (hooray!), but soda sounds fan-freakin-tastic still.  I'm a sodaholic.  I hate that I love it so much.  I wish I could love water as much as I love that sweet sugary goodness.  Damn you, soda!  You taste so delicious but you make me fat!  I've tried to drink diet soda but I just can't get past that "diet" taste.  I'd much rather have regular than have to act like I'm enjoying diet.  Blech.  W...

Anniversaries and Eating!

Nine years?! That's right - Mark and I have been married for nine years today!!  When Mark and I were engaged, I had pictured myself being married to Mark for a long time, but I had no idea how hard that road would be.  Don't get me wrong, we certainly had some good times, but I was not prepared for the bad that came along with them.  It's taken a lot of work to get to where we are, and in my mind, going through what we have been through and staying married is a HUGE accomplishment on our parts.  Of course, he still gets on my nerves from time to time (and vice versa, I'm sure), but our relationship is incredibly strong and I don't see myself going anywhere else.  Here's to many more, my love! Cheat days! After boasting that I had lost 6 pounds, I gained 3 back.  Oops.  It's amazing how just a couple of "naughty" days can affect your progress!  I'd say I'm back on the right track, but we're going to Benihana tomorrow night to cele...

Progress!

Image
Toot toot! Well, ladies and gentlemen, my fast is going SWIMMINGLY!  I may be tooting my own horn, but I'm loving the results I'm seeing.  It's only been a week, but I've lost 6 pounds (what!) and have already noticed my waist getting a little smaller.  Needless to say, I'm definitely going to stick with this and see what happens over the next month or so.  I should mention, however, that two days into my fast I had a dream that I had eaten some In-N-Out and was trying to hide the evidence from Mark.  OMG I had a guilty conscience and I hadn't even partook in it! Memories! My little peanut (or I should say, our little peanut since Mark made her, too) is now 7 months old, and is just as cute as can be.   As I sit here and try to think of something worth writing about, my mind starts to wander as I reflect on these last several months.  When we first brought her home from the hospital, I had NO CLUE what I was doing.  It felt like I h...

Lent

Image
I know, I know, I'm not Catholic, but I thought I would do a little experiment: I'm going on a fast food fast for Lent!  Today is the beginning of a healthier diet for me.  I'm a sucker for drive-thru's and think a well made Big Mac is one of the best things on the planet.  I can't help it!  They're delicious !! Mmm... So, in an effort to eat better and maybe lose some of the baby fat in the process, I'm going to try my hardest to not give in to the food that I crave so much.  Side note: part of me is embarrassed to admit that I love that horrible crap :P When Easter rolls around, I hope that I don't go on a binge and ruin any progress I've made... hopefully the cravings will have gone away by that point and fast food will disgust me?? Role Model! One of the other reasons why I'm doing this is to set a better example for Bailey as she gets older... I certainly don't want her eating Big Macs all the time and thinking th...